ECC Faculty

Unless otherwise noted, all phone extensions are at (636) 584-6500.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | M | P | R | S | V | W |

 Jerry Amoloza
Jerry.Amoloza@eastcentral.edu

Assistant Professor, Economics (ECC/ECC Rolla)
Phone: 636-584-6740
Off: HH 255
Mailbox: 35 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
MA - Economics, Northern Illinois University; PHD - Economics, Northern Illinois University

 Ellen Aramburu
Ellen.Aramburu@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Spanish
Phone: 636-584-6603
Off: HH 263
Mailbox: 15 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, Benedictine College; BA - Spanish, Benedictine College; MA - Spanish, St. Louis University

 Grace Austin
Grace.Austin@eastcentral.edu

Instr, Comm/Thtr & Theatre/Musical Director/Program Coord
Phone: 636-584-6695
Off: HH 130
Mailbox: 31 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BFA - Theatre, Southwest Texas State University; MFA - Theatre, Virginia Commonwealth University

 Linda Barro
Linda.Barro@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, English
Phone: 636-584-6645
Off: HH 232
Mailbox: 26 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, Southeast Missouri State University; MA - English, Southeast Missouri State University; EDSP - Educational Technology, University of Missouri- Columbia

 Sean Barton
Sean.Barton@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Graphic Design
Phone: 636-584-6672
Off: HH 247
Mailbox: 13 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BFA, Kansas City Art Institute; MFA - Art, Memphis College of Art

 Judy Bieker
Judy.Bieker@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Nursing
Phone: 636-584-6620
Off: HS 112
Mailbox: 1HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Nursing, Webster University; MS - Nursing, University of Mo-St.Louis

 Aaron Bounds
Aaron.Bounds@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Music/Band Director
Phone: 636-584-6697
Off: HH 113
Mailbox: 4 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BME - Music Education, Missouri State University; MM - Music - Fine Arts, Missouri State University

 Djemoui Bouzidi
djemoui.bouzidi@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Physics/Physical Science
Phone: 636-584-6684
Off: HS 203
Mailbox: HS/2
Schedule
Evaluations
PHD - Physics, University of California San Diego

 Courtney Brandt
courtney.brandt@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Nursing (ECC-Rolla)


Mailbox:
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Nursing, Lincoln University

 Reginald Brigham
Reginald.Brigham@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics (ECC/ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-466-4087
Off: RTC 115
Mailbox: 4 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Mathematics, Missouri S&T; MS - Mathematics, Missouri S&T; PHD - Mathematics, Missouri S&T

 Stephanie Buchholz
Stephanie.Buchholz@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Health Info Management
Phone: 636-584-6611
Off: HH 153
Mailbox: 32 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Nursing-Transfer, St. Louis University; MS - Nursing-Transfer, University of Missouri- St Louis; MS - Health Information Management, University of Missouri- Columbia; AAS - Medical Assistant, East Central College

 Mary Buckey
Mary.Buckey@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Reading
Phone: 636-584-6607
Off: HH 230
Mailbox: 17 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BSED - Elementary Education, Missouri Baptist University; MSE, Missouri Baptist University

 Elizabeth Cantrell
elizabeth.cantrell@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Biology
Phone: 636-584-6629
Off: HS 208
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
MS - Biotechnology, St. Louis University; BS - Fisheries Conservat, University of Missouri- Columbia

 DeAnna Cassat
DeAnna.Cassat@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Accounting
Phone: 636-584-6638
Off: HH 306-D
Mailbox: 6 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Accounting, University of Missouri- Columbia; MACC - Accounting, University of Missouri- Columbia

 Anita Cohen
anita.cohen@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Nursing (ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-202--6948
Off: RNT 109A
Mailbox:
Schedule
BS - Nursing, Central Methodist University; MS - Nursing, Central Methodist University

 William Cunningham
William.Cunningham@eastcentral.edu

Professor, Sociology
Phone: 636-584-6651
Off: BH 208
Mailbox: 17BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Social Work, Southwest Mo. State University; MS - Social Work, Washington University; PHD - Social Work, St. Louis University

 David DeArmond
david.dearmond@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, HVAC/Program Coordinator
Phone: 6495821
Off: BIC 141
Mailbox: 29BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Human Resources, Oklahoma Wesleyan University; AAS - Air Conditioning, Oklahoma State University-Okmulgee

 Coreen Derifield
Coreen.Derifield@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Political Science/History
Phone: 636-584-6690
Off: BH 206
Mailbox: 19BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - History, Iowa State University; MA - History, Western Michigan University; PHD - History, Purdue Univesity

 Kevin Dixon
Kevin.Dixon@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Biology
Phone: 636-584-6631
Off: HS 211
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - Microbiology, Southern Illinois Univ-Carbondale; MS - Biotechnology, Southern Illinois Univ-Carbondale

 Amber Dunn
Amber.Dunn@eastcentral.edu

Instr, Medical Assisting/Program Coordinator
Phone: 636-584-6922
Off: HS 117
Mailbox: HS/1
Schedule
Evaluations
CC, Midwest Institute for Medical Assistants; AAS - Medical Assistant, East Central College; BS - Health Science, Central Michigan University; CER, Pike/Lincoln Tech Cntr.

 Jason Durbin
Jason.Durbin@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Computer Information Systems/Business
Phone: 636-584-6655
Off: HH 161
Mailbox: 30 BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Management Systems (with Umr), Missouri S&T; MS - Information Systems, Missouri S&T

 Curtis Elliott
Curtis.Elliott@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Precision Machining/Program Coordinator
Phone: 6495811
Off: BIC 119
Mailbox: 29BH
Schedule
Evaluations
AAS - Auto Technology, Jefferson College

 Nathan Esbeck
Nathan.Esbeck@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Industrial Engineering/Program Coordinator
Phone: 6495812
Off: BIC 120
Mailbox: 29BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Industrial Engineering, University of Missouri- Columbia

 Thomas Fitts
Thomas.Fitts@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Emergency Medical Services
Phone: 636-584-6623
Off: HS 115
Mailbox: 1HS
Schedule
Evaluations
AAS - Nursing, St. Louis Community College At Meramec; BS - Nursing, Webster University; CC - EMT- Paramedic, Junior College District of; CC - EMT- Paramedic, Junior College District of; CC - EMT- Paramedic, Junior College District of; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; MED, University of Mo-St.Louis

 Linda Follis
Linda.Follis@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
Phone: 636-584-6678
Off: HH 415
Mailbox: 9 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Education, Harris Stowe State University; MAT - Computer Science, Webster University; MAT - Mathematics, Webster University

 Stephanie Free
stephanie.free@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Nursing (ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-202--6947
Off: RN 109A
Mailbox: 30BH
Schedule
Evaluations
AAS - Nursing, Lincoln University; BS - Nursing, Central Methodist University

 Matthew Gifford
Matthew.Gifford@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Philosophy/Religion
Phone: 636-584-6185
Off: HH 253
Mailbox: 1 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
MA, Trinity International University; BA - Biblical Studies, Dallas Baptist University

 Jenifer Goodson
jenifer.goodson@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Emergency Medical Service
Phone: 636-584-6622
Off: HS 114
Mailbox: 1HS
Schedule
Evaluations
CC - EMT- Paramedic, Junior College District of; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, Junior College District of; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; CC - EMT- Paramedic, East Central College; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College; AAS - EMT- Paramedic, East Central College; CC - EMT-Paramedic Tech, East Central College

 Parvadha Govindaswamy
Parvadha.Govindaswamy@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Biology
Phone: 636-584-6627
Off: HS 206
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
PHD - Environmental Science, Tennessee Technological University

 Lisa Hanneken
lisa.hanneken@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Accounting
Phone: 636-584-6562
Off: HH 306-C
Mailbox: 10 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
MBA, Maryville University of St. Louis; BS - Accounting, Webster University

 John Hardecke
John.Hardecke@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, English
Phone: 636-584-6656
Off: HH 226
Mailbox: 13 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia; MA - English, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia

 Sarah Havens
Sarah.Havens@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Biology/Health Sciences (Union/Rolla)
Phone: 636-584-6630
Off: HS 209
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BS, Missouri S&T; MS, Missouri S&T

 Shanee Haynes
Shanee.Haynes@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Communications
Phone: 636-584-6649
Off: HH 126
Mailbox: 28 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - Communications, University of Mo-St.Louis; MS - Communications, Lindenwood University

 Susan Henderson
Susan.Henderson@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, English
Phone: 636-584-6647
Off: HH 224
Mailbox: 5 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, French Language, St. Louis University; MA - English, Oregon State University

 John Herdlick
john.herdlick@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
Phone: 636-584-6659
Off: HH 413
Mailbox: 25 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Mathematics, Santa Clara Univeristy; MA - Mathematics, Washington University

 Jennifer Higerd
Jennifer.Higerd@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Art/Gallery Curator
Phone: 636-584-6653
Off: HH 241
Mailbox: 9 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BFA, Fort Hays State University; MFA, Fort Hays State University

 Joseph Hovland
joe.hovland@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Culinary Arts

Off: ECTC
Mailbox: ectc
Schedule

 Rachel Howard
Rachel.Howard@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Psychology/Sociology (ECC/Rolla)
Phone: 636-584-6547
Off: HH 259
Mailbox: 36 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BES - Elementary Education, Missouri Baptist University; BS - Psychology, Missouri Baptist University; MSE - Counselor Education, Missouri Baptist University

 Jennifer Judd
Jennifer.Judd@eastcentral.edu

Professor, Music/Program Coordinator
Phone: 636-584-6696
Off: HH 111
Mailbox: 10 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BM - Music - Fine Arts, University of Missouri-Columbia; MM - Music - Fine Arts, University of Missouri-Columbia; DM - Music - Fine Arts, University of Missouri- Kansas City

 Isaiah Kellogg
Isaiah.Kellogg@eastcentral.edu

Assistant Professor Physics/Division Chair
Phone: 636-584-6685
Off: HS 210
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Mechanical Engineering, Missouri S&T; PHD - Mechanical Engineering, Missouri S&T

 Leigh Kolb
Leigh.Kolb@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, English/Journalism/Cornerstone
Phone: 636-584-6643
Off: HH 228
Mailbox: 34 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, Westminster College; MFA - Writing, Lindenwood University

 Bob Mahon
Robert.Mahon@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, English
Phone: 636-584-6615
Off: DSSC 311
Mailbox:
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, Rockhurst University; MA - English, University of Notre Dame; PHD - English, University of Notre Dame

 Laura McDonald
Laura.McDonald@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Nursing/Program Coordinator
Phone: 573-202-6949
Off: RNT 109D
Mailbox: 30BH
Schedule
Evaluations
AAS - Nursing, Lincoln University; BS - Nursing, Central Methodist University; MS - Nursing, Central Methodist University

 Jay Mehrhoff
Jay.Mehrhoff@eastcentral.edu

Assoc. Prof, Fitness/PE/Fitness Center Coord/Athletic Dir
Phone: 636-584-6585
Off: DSSC 312
Mailbox: 20DSSC
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Education, University of Missouri- St Louis; MA - Education, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia; EDD - Sports Management, United States Sports Academy

 Anne Mentz
Anne.Mentz@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
Phone: 636-584-6680
Off: HH 423
Mailbox: 2 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
AA - Secondary Education, Junior College District of; MS - Mathematics, Missouri S&T

 Nancy Mitchell
Nancy.Mitchell@eastcentral.edu

Assistant Professor, Nursing/Prog Coord
Phone: 636-584-6619
Off: HS 111
Mailbox: 1HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, William Woods University; AAS - Nursing, Junior College District of; BS - Nursing, Central Methodist College; MS - Nursing, Maryville University

 Matthew Monzyk
Matthew.Monzyk@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Chemistry
Phone: 636-584-6625
Off: HS 204
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Chemistry, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia; MS - Chemistry, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia; PHD - Chemistry, Texas Tech University

 Tracy Mowery
Tracy.Mowery@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Biology (ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-466-4085
Off: RTC 115
Mailbox: 30BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Biotechnology, College of the Ozarks; MNS - Biotechnology, Southeast Missouri State University

 Michael Palazzola
Michael.Palazzola@eastcentral.edu

Instructor Culinary Arts / Program Coordinator
Phone: 636-584-6793
Off: ECTC
Mailbox: ECTC
Schedule
Evaluations
AAS - Culinary Arts, East Central College

 Wendy Pecka
Wendy.Pecka@eastcentral.edu

Assistant Professor Psychology
Phone: 636-584-6658
Off: BH 207
Mailbox: 24BH
Schedule
Evaluations
AA - Psychology, Junior College District of; BS - Psychology, University of Central Missouri; MS - Psychology, University of Central Missouri; PHD, University of Missouri- St Louis

 Dennis Pohlman
Dennis.Pohlman@eastcentral.edu

Assistant Professor, Government/History/Poli Science
Phone: 636-584-6689
Off: BH 220
Mailbox: 39BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BA, Unversity of New Mexico; MA - Political Science, Idaho State University

 Keith Pulles
Keith.Pulles@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Biology (Union/Rolla)
Phone: 636-584-6628
Off: HS 207
Mailbox: 2HS
Schedule
Evaluations
MNS, Southeast Missouri State University

 Shaun Roberson
Shaun.Roberson@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
Phone: 636-584-6683
Off: HH 407
Mailbox: 7 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - Mathematics, McKendree College; MA - Mathematics, St. Louis University

 Laura Roselli Insall
Laura.Roselli@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics (ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-466-4088
Off: RTC 115
Mailbox: 30BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Mathematics, Missouri S&T; BS - Economics, Missouri S&T; MS - Mathematics, Missouri S&T

 Nanette Sayles
Nanette.Sayles@eastcentral.edu

Associate Professor, Health Info Management

Off: HH
Mailbox: 32 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BS, University of Alabama At Birmingham; MPA - Public Adminis , University of Alabama At Birmingham; MS - Health Information Management, University of Alabama At Birmingham; EDD, University of Georgia

 Anna Schwein
anna.schwein@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, CIS (MoSTEM Grant)
Phone: 636-584-6662
Off: HH 310
Mailbox: 4 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
MA, Webster University; BS - Bus Administration, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

 Sarah Sexton
Sarah.Sexton@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Mathematics
Phone: 636-584-6681
Off: HH 419
Mailbox: 8 HH/3
Schedule
Evaluations
BS, University of Kentucky; MS - Applied Mathematics, Missouri University of Science & Technology

 Timothy Sexton
Timothy.Sexton@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Music/Choral Director
Phone: 636-584-6698
Off: HH 115
Mailbox: 4 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BM - Music - Fine Arts, Western Kentucky University; MM - Music - Fine Arts, Western Kentucky University; DM - Music - Fine Arts, University of South Carolina-Beaufort

 Gregory Stotler
Gregory.Stotler@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Education/Teacher Education Coordinator
Phone: 636-584-6612
Off: HH 257
Mailbox: 11 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BSED - Social Studies, University of Missouri- Columbia; MA - Library Science, University of Missouri- Columbia; ED.S. - Educational Technology, University of Missouri- Columbia

 Joshua Stroup
Joshua.Stroup@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, English
Phone: 636-584-6646
Off: HH 238
Mailbox: 3 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - English, Missouri State University; MA - English, Missouri State University

 Christina Swanson
Christina.Swanson@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Theatre
Phone: 636-584-6670
Off: HH 128
Mailbox: 24 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
AA, Ashland Community College; BA - Communications, Theatre, Morehead State University; MA - Communications, Morehead State University

 Jessica Van Leer
jessica.vanleer@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Nursing
Phone: 636-584-6515
Off: HS 113
Mailbox: 1HS
Schedule
Evaluations
BS - Nursing, Maryville University of St. Louis; MS - Nursing, University of Missouri- St Louis

 Adam Watkins
Adam.Watkins@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Art
Phone: 636-584-6652
Off: HH 239
Mailbox: 9 HH/2
Schedule
Evaluations
BFA - Art, Webster University; MFA - Art, Kent Institute of Art and Design

 Patsy Watts
Patsy.Watts@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, English (ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-466-4089
Off: RTC 102A
Mailbox: 30BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BA, College of the Ozarks; MA - English, University of Arkansas; PHD - English, University of Arkansas; EDSP, University of Missouri-Columbia

 Elizabeth Winters-Rozema
Elizabeth.Rozema@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Biology (ECC-Rolla)
Phone: 573-466-4084
Off: RTC 115
Mailbox: 30BH
Schedule
Evaluations
BA - Biotechnology, Cornell University; PHD - Biotechnology, Iowa State University

 Connie Wissbaum
connie.wissbaum@eastcentral.edu

Instructor, Nursing
Phone: 636-584-6618
Off: HS 109
Mailbox: HS/1
Schedule
Evaluations
MS - Nursing, Central Methodist University; AAS - Nursing, Junior College District of; BS - Nursing, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia