Breadcrumb

 

Main Content

 

      
 

Academic Programs Home

Business Division Home

 


 

Accounting

 


 

Accounting is the language of business and the East Central College Accounting Program is designed to provide the foundation required for modern accounting and business professionals to excel in today’s business environment.

 

The ECC Accounting Program provides many courses and several degree options for students who want to enter the field of accounting. Accounting classes are characterized by small size, use of current technology, instructors who are willing to provide assistance, and a modern business lab environment in the accounting area for additional assistance. Students also have the opportunity to network with local and regional business leaders through classroom visits, business department sponsored conferences, and internships. ECC has also worked closely with regional universities and colleges to design a curriculum for students planning to transfer to a four-year institution.

 

 

 

Degrees and Certificates:

 



Department Links

 



Additional Information & Links:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

        



Business

 

 

Division Chair

   

Mary Beth Huxel

Business Chair

Mary.Huxel@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6613   Off: AC132

 

Union Faculty

       

DeAnna Cassat

Accounting/Business

DeAnna.Cassat@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6638 Off: AC252

   

Jason Durbin

Business Management Technology/Business

Jason.Durbin@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6655  Off: AC259

   

Richard Hudanick

Accounting/Business

Richard.Hudanick@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6635  Off: AC258

 

Related Faculty

   

Judy Cook

Computer Information Systems

Judyth.Cook@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6675  Off: CC106

   

Diane Pellin

Computer Information Systems

Diane.Pellin@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6676  Off: CC107  

 

Support Staff

   

Diann Sethaler,  Secretary

Education, Soc. Sci. & Tech Div.

Virginia.Sethaler@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6139  Off: AC133A

 
                      
 
Go back to top