Breadcrumb

 

Main Content

 

      
 

Academic Programs Home

Mathematics & Physical Science Division Home

 


 

Mathematics


 

Our mission is to teach students from diverse backgrounds, including mathematically weak backgrounds, and encourage students to aspire towards expertise in their future education.

 

Our Faculty promote lifelong learning through the use of traditional and new teaching methods, technology, and course assessments and development. The department supports its mission through the following:

 

  • Developmental education – by providing remedial courses through a variety of methodologies supporting all learning styles and building a foundation for subsequent course work.
  • General education – by achieving ECC’s common learning objective of creative/critical thinking through our college level courses, specifically College Algebra.
  • Career/Technical education – by helping to create a workforce rigorously trained in mathematics.
  • Post algebra education – by offering courses, such as Calculus, Statistics, and Differential Equations, to science, engineering, and mathematics majors, which help maintain effective transferability.

 

We teach a number of courses, including day and evening courses that are offered at the main campus and satellite locations, hybrid courses, and web courses, which help students from all disciplines learn the mathematics skills they need for success.



 

Current Degrees and Certificates:

 

 

 

Degrees and Certificates Prior to Fall 2014:



Department Links

 



Additional Information & Links:

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

        



Mathematics & Physical Science

 

 

Division Chair

        

Ann Boehmer

Mathematics & Physical

Science Chair

Ann.Boehmer@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6679  Off: CC212

 

Union Faculty

     

Linda Follis

Mathematics

Linda.Follis@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6678 Off: CC227

     

Eric Lawrence 

Mathematics

Eric.Lawrence@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6682   Off:  CC215

     

Mark McGhee

Mathematics

Mark.McGhee@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6674  Off: CC213

     

Anne Mentz

Mathematics

Anne.Mentz@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6680  Off: CC213

     

Shaun Roberson

Mathematics

Shaun.Roberson@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6683  Off: CC216

 

Rolla Faculty

     

Reginald Brigham

Mathematics

Reginald.Brigham@eastcentral.edu

573-458-0101   Off:  RTC115

     

Laura Roselli

Mathematics

Laura.Roselli@eastcentral.edu

573-458-0101  Off: RTC115

 

Support Staff

     

Linda Arrington

Instructional Program Assistant, Pre-Engineering

Linda.Arrington@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6677 Off: CC227

 
                      
 
Go back to top