Breadcrumb

 

Main Content

 

      
 

Academic Programs Home

Science Division Home

 


 

Biology

 


 

East Central College offers a program of study leading to an Associate of Arts degree in Biology. Students complete a variety of transferable courses to prepare them for higher-level study in the biological sciences arena. Assuming appropriate placement scores, Biology is a two-year degree, with flexibility to customize the program of study towards the student's chosen career. A graduate with a Biology degree is prepared to enter an undergraduate major leading to further training in several fields, including graduate and professional schools in biology and careers in biomedical research, private industry, and education.

 

 

 

Current Degrees and Certificates:

 

 

 

Degrees and Certificates for Fall 2014 Enrollees:

 



Department Links

 



Additional Information & Links:

ECC Lab Safety Pamphlet

For the General Biology Molecular Models, Click Here. 

For the Principles of Biology Molecular Models, Click Here. 

For the Index to the Animal Tissue Slide Pictures, Click Here. 

For the Index to the Plant Tissue Slide Pictures, Click Here. 

For the index to the Mitosis pictures, Click Here. 

For the pictures of selected Protistans, Click Here. 

For pictures of Grasshopper Testis and Cat Ovary/Follicle Development Stages, Click here.  

For the pictures of human spermatogenesis and Grasshopper spermatozoa, Click Here. 

For Pictures of Starfish Embryos, Click Here. 

For the pictures of Cat Muscles for HAP I, Click Here.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

        



Science

 

 

Division Chair

     

Dr. Fatemeh Nichols

Science Chair

nichols@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6626   Off: HS205

 

Union Faculty

   

Dr. David Brooks

Biology/Biotechnology

dbrooks@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6628   Off: HS207

   

Kevin Dixon

Biology

kdixon@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6631   Off: HS211

      

Dr. Parvadha Govindaswamy

Biology

pvgovindaswamy@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6627   Off: HS206

     

Sarah Havens

Biology/Health Science

sbhavens@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6630   Off: HS209

 

Rolla Faculty

     

Sarah Havens

Biology/Health Science

sbhavens@eastcentral.edu

636-584-6630   Off: HS209

   

Tracy Rusco

Biology

tlrusco@eastcentral.edu

573-458-0101   Off: RTC 115

   

Dr. Elizabeth Rozema-Winters

Biology

ekwinters@eastcentral.edu

573-458-0101   Off: RTC143

   
       
 
                      
 
Go back to top