Breadcrumb

 

Main Content

Clubs and Organizations

 

 

Acappella Bellas & Fellas

Mission: Bringing music everywhere.  Auditions required.

Sponsor: Dr. Timothy Sexton ext. 6698, tcsexton@eastcentral.edu

 

 

AHERO Club

Adult Higher Education a Responsible Option   

Mission: An adult learning community that focuses on community and college projects.

Sponsor: Christy Parmentier ext. 6717, caparmentier@eastcentral.edu

 

Allied Health Club

Mission: To provide students who are in the health care field a place to network and gain resources.

Sponsor: Amber Dunn ext. 6652, addunn@eastcentral.edu

 

Art Club

Mission: To create a vision of community around the arts.

Sponsor: Adam Watkins ext. 6652, awwatkins@eastcentral.edu

 

Astronomy Club

Mission:To promote an interest in the science and hobby of astronomy by providing a forum for like-minded people to interact and learn from each other and to share our expertise with those who would benefit from it.

Sponsor:Bob Mahon ext. 6615, mahonrol@eastcentral.edu

 

 

Campus Crusade for Christ

 

Mission: To build relationships with other Christian believers and to offer resources for those interested in learning about Jesus Christ.

Sponsor: Tom Fitts ext. 6623, fittst@eastcentral.edu

 

 

Culinary Club

Mission: To promote the awareness and culinary growth of the ECC Culinary Arts Students.

Sponsor: Ted Hirschi ext. 6686, hirschi@eastcentral.edu

 

East Central College Democrats

Mission: ECC Democrats will promote the ideals of the Democratic party through community service, outreach, and education.

Sponsor: John Hardecke ext. 6656, hardecj@eastcentral.edu

 

East Central College Republicans

Mission: To promote the ideals of the Republican party through community service, outreach, and education.

Sponsor:

 

Student Government Association

Mission: To represent the student body in all facets of college life and promote a close relationship among the administration, faculty, and student body for the general welfare of the college.

Sponsor: Goldie Gildehaus ext. 6583, gagildeh@eastcentral.edu

 

Ecology Club

Mission: To make ECC a little more green.

Sponsor: Jennifer Chitwood ext. 6633, chitwoj@eastcentral.edu

 

HVAC Club

Mission: To foster in each student and awareness of the professional and personal development necessary for success in the HVAC/R industry.

Sponsor: Rick Sumner ext. 6654, rasumner@eastcentral.edu

 

Literary Review

Mission: To create an outlet for creative writing, promoting literacy in our community, making student life on campus a more cultural experience.

Sponsor: Josh Stroup ext. 6646, jpstroup@eastcentral.edu

 

 

Media Club

Mission: The ECC Student Media Club provides students interested in writing and visual expression with a voice on campus. Club members may hold staff positions on the student newspaper, The Cornerstone, and help maintain its accompanying website. They may also help produce the annual ECC Literary Review. Writers, editors, photographers, graphic designers, and artists of any kind are encouraged to get involved.

 

Sponsors: Leigh Kolb  ext. 6643, lckolb@eastcentral.edu

                 Ryan Crider  ext. 6547, recrider@eastcentral.edu

 

 

Phi Theta Kappa

Mission: Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two-year college. We pursue activities that fall under the direction of our society's hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship.

Sponsor: Kevin Dixon ext. 6631, kdixon@eastcentral.edu

 

Pre-Engineering Club

Mission: To provide an environment for students to explore science and engineering while serving ECC and the engineering program.|

Sponsors: Barry Bookout ext 6684, barry@eastcentral.edu & Linda Arrington ext. 6677, ldarrington@eastcentral.edu

 

 

Rolla - Student Government Association

 

Mission: To represent the student body at East Central College-Rolla in all facets of college life and promote a close relationship with the administration, faculty, and student body fo the general welfare of the college.

Sponsor: Tracy Rusco 573-458-0165, tlrusco@eastcentral.edu

 

Rolla - Phi Theta Kappa

Mission: Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two-year college. We pursue activities that fall under the direction of our society's hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship.

Sponsor: Elizabeth Winters-Rozem a 573-458-0165, ekwinters@eastcentral.edu

 

Rolla - Student-Missouri State Teachers Association 

Mission: To provide a pre service organization for future teachers. To create a community within our education majors. To work with MSTA on current trends and issues which affect the role and welfare of teachers in a democracy.

Sponsor:  Elaine Briggs  573-458-0165  edbriggs@eastcentral.edu

 

 

Rolla - Student Nurses Association

 

Mission: To promote teamwork and leadership skills among student nurses while working to promote health in the community.

Sponsor:  Andrea Garner  573-426-6685  agarner@eastcentral.edu

 

Rotaract

Mission: The Rotaract club is a Rotary sponsored service club for future young professionals.

Sponsor: Karen Klos ext. 6614, klosk@eastcentral.edu

 

Student-Missouri State Teachers Association

Mission: To provide a pre service organization for future teachers. To create a community within our education majors. To work with MSTA on current trends and issues which affect the role and welfare of teachers in a democracy.

Sponsor: 

 

Student Nurses Association

Mission: To promote teamwork and leadership skills among student nurses while working to promote health in the community.

Sponsor: Judy Bieker ext. 6620, biekerja@eastcentral.edu

 

Synergy Film Club

Mission: To educate students in photography, writing, acting, sound, costume, designing, directing, and film editing.

Sponsor: Sean Barton ext. 6672, bartons@eastcentral.edu & Betty Manhart ext. 6673, manharte@eastcentral.edu

 

Z.E.D. (Zombie Extermination and Defense)

Mission: To raise zombie and disaster awareness and to provide an opportunity to learn how to resist and survive such situations while creating a fun and friendly environment.

Sponsor: Jennifer Chitwood ext. 6633, chitwoj@eastcentral.edu

 

For more infomation on the clubs listed above contact the Student Activities office in MP 104.

To be recognized as a club by the ECC Student Government Association you must:

1. Have one full time faculty/staff sponsor.

2. Secure signatures of 16 ECC students. (8 stating they will be in the club and 8 saying they will support this club)

3. Understand that potential club members must adhere to the Student Code of Conduct.

4. Submit a club name and mission statement.

5. Obtain verification from the Vice President of Student Development and one Advisor to the Student Government Association that the requirements have been completed.

Once these requirements have been met the Student Government Association will recognize the club at the next SGA meeting.

Student Government Association meetings are held every Friday at 1:30 p.m. in BC138. All students are welcome to attend!!

Useful Forms

 
Go back to top
 
 
 
 

Sidebar Content

Go back to top