Breadcrumb

 

Main Content

 

 

Art Club

Mission: To create a vision of community around the arts.

Sponsor: Adam Watkins ext. 6652, awwatkins@eastcentral.edu

Astronomy Club

Mission:To promote an interest in the science and hobby of astronomy by providing a forum for like-minded people to interact and learn from each other and to share our expertise with those who would benefit from it.

Sponsor:Bob Mahon ext. 6615, mahonrol@eastcentral.edu

Biotechnology Club

Mission: To provide opportunities for individual growth, leadership, and career preparation in the field of biology.

Sponsor: David Brooks ext. 6628, dbrooks@eastcentral.edu

Culinary Arts Club

Mission: To promote the awareness and culinary growth of the ECC Culinary Arts students.

Sponsor: Ted Hirschi ext. 6686, hirschi@eastcentral.edu

East Central College Democrats

Mission: ECC Democrats will promote the ideals of the Democratic party through community service, outreach, and education.

Sponsor: John Hardecke ext. 6656, hardecj@eastcentral.edu

East Central College Republicans

Mission: To promote the ideals of the Republican party through community service, outreach, and education.

Sponsor: Harry Waters ext. 6690, watershl@eastcentral.edu

Ecology Club

Mission: To make ECC a little more green.

Sponsor: Jennifer Chitwood ext. 6633, chitwoj@eastcentral.edu

HVAC Club

Mission: To foster in each student and awareness of the professional and personal development necessary for success in the heating, ventinlation, air conditioning/refrigeration industry.

Sponsor: Rick Sumner ext. 6654, rasumner@eastcentral.edu

Literary Review

Mission: To create an outlet for creative writing, promoting literacy in our community, making student life on campus a more cultural experience.

Sponsor: Josh Stroup ext. 6646, jpstroup@eastcentral.edu

Phi Theta Kappa

Mission: Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two-year college. We pursue activities that fall under the direction of our society's hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship.

Sponsor: Kevin Dixon ext. 6631, kdixon@eastcentral.edu

Phi Theta Kappa - Rolla

Mission: Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two-year college. We pursue activities that fall under the direction of our society's hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Fellowship.

Sponsor: Elizabeth Winters-Rozema, 573-458-0165, ekwinters@eastcentral.edu

Pre-Engineering Club

Mission: To provide an environment for students to explore science and engineering while serving ECC and the engineering program.

Sponsor: Barry Bookout ext 6684, barry@eastcentral.edu & Linda Arrington ext. 6677, ldarrington@eastcentral.edu

Rotaract

Mission: The Rotaract club is a Rotary sponsored service club for future young professionals.

Sponsor: Karen Klos ext. 6614, klosk@eastcentral.edu

S-MSTA

Mission: To provide a pre-service organization for future teachers. To create a community within our education majors. To work with MSTA on current trends and issues which affect the role and welfare of teachers in a democracy.

Sponsor: Stephanie Bray ext. 6611, brays@eastcentral.edu

S-MSTA - Rolla

Mission: To provide a pre service organization for future teachers. To create a community within our education majors. To work with MSTA on current trends and issues which affect the role and welfare of teachers in a democracy.

Sponsor: _________, 573-458-0165

Student Government Association - Rolla

Mission: We shall endeavor to represent the student body in all facets of college life and promote a close relationship with the administration, faculty, and student body fo the general welfare of the college.

Sponsor: Tracy Rusco, 573-458-0165, tlrusco@eastcentral.edu

Student Government Association - Union

Mission: We shall endeavor to represent the student body in all facets of college life and promote a close relationship among the administration, faculty, and student body for the general welfare of the college.

Sponsor: Bradley Bruns ext. 6583, bjbruns@eastcentral.edu

Student Nurse Association

Mission: To promote teamwork and leadership skills among student nurses while working to promote health in the community.

Sponsor: Judy Bieker ext. 6620, biekerja@eastcentral.edu

Synergy Film Club

Mission: To educate students in photography, writing, acting, sound, costume, designing, directing, and film editing.

Sponsor: Sean Barton ext. 6672, bartons@eastcentral.edu & Betty Manhart ext. 6673, manharte@eastcentral.edu

For more infomation on the clubs listed above contact the Student Activities office MP 137

Student Government Association meetings are held every Friday at 1:00 p.m. in BC138. All students are welcome to attend!!

To be recognized as a club by the ECC Student Government Association the group must:

1. Have one full time faculty or staff sponsor.

2. Obtain signatures of ECC students. (8 stating they will be in the club and 8 saying they will support the club)

3. Adhere to the Student Code of Conduct.

4. Submit a club name and mission statement.

5. Receive verification from the Vice President of Student Development and one Student Government Association advisor that the above requirements have been completed.

Once these requirements have been met the Student Government Association will recognize the club at the next SGA meeting.

Useful Forms

 
Go back to top