Breadcrumb

 

Main Content


Placement Testing

 

New students can complete placement testing in Rolla, Sullivan and Union.

 

You must have an Application for Admission on file or apply online before you can take a placement test. Placement testing, or demonstration of an equivalent (e.g. ACT scores or previous college credit coursework), is required before any new, degree or certificate-seeking student is allowed to enroll in ANY coursework.

 

Summer & Fall 2015 Placement Testing

 

New students for the 2015 summer session or fall semester can complete testing in Rolla, Sullivan and Union.

 

Rolla

Please call 573-466-4100 for information about testing in Rolla.  Placement testing will be held on the following dates starting at 8:15 a.m. each day in Room 119 at ECC's main location at 500 Forum Drive.

 

Thursday, March 26

Thursday, April 9

Thursday, April 23

Thursday, May 14

Thursday, June 28

Thursday, June 4

Thursday, June 11

Thursday, June 25

Thursday, July 16

Thursday, July 23

Thursday, August 6

  

Union

After March 1, walk-in testing is available Monday through Thursday between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.

 

Sullivan

After March 1, walk-in testing is available on Thursdays between 8:30 a.m. and 2 p.m.

 

 

You must have an Application for Admission on file to register for a placement test. Placement testing, or demonstration of an equivalent (e.g. ACT scores or previous college credit coursework), is required before any new, degree or certificate-seeking student is allowed to enroll in ANY coursework.

 

Group placement testing can also be arranged. If multiple students from one location are considering attending East Central College, group placement testing is a great option. Students can take the placement test, meet with Financial Aid and register for classes -- all in one day.

 

To discuss the group testing option, contact the Admissions Office at 636-584-6588 or admissions@eastcentral.edu.

 

 You can email admissions@eastcentral.edu or call 636-584-6588 to inquire about testing.

 
Go back to top