Main Content

The East Central College Foundation/Alumni Office is seeking nominations for the 201 3 Alumni of the Year.


“Each year, thousands of students begin or continue their professional journey at ECC,” noted Shannon Grus who serves as executive director of the Foundation.  “Through March 29 we will accept nominations of former ECC students who have gone on to become leaders in their professions and positively impacted their community.”


To be considered for the Alumni of the Year Award, nominees must have completed a college credit course at ECC at some point in their educational journey.  Attainment of a degree or certificate from ECC is preferred but not required. 


Nominees must also be looked upon by their peers as leaders in their field, with a demonstrated commitment to community.   Residency within the college district is not required.  An explanation of 500 words or less as to why the person is worthy of consideration should accompany the nomination.  The nomination form can be accessed from the ECC Foundation webpage:   Individuals can also email or call 636-584-6506 to request the form or more information.


Selection will be determined by a committee drawn from ECC alumni and the Foundation.  The 2013 award will be presented at East Central College’s commencement on Saturday, May 18. 


The ECC Alumni Association established the Outstanding Alumni Award in 2002 to recognize the accomplishments of former ECC students.  Past recipients include: 


2002-Tanya Voss

2003-John Griesheimer

2004-Tom Robertson

2005-Chris Manhart

2006-Deborah Koelling

2007-Tammy Watz and Dr. Frank Miller

2008-Ken Schmidt

2009-Chris Stuckenschneider

2010-Ann Schroeder

2011-Ted Coburn

2012-Linda Mahon

Go back to top