Breadcrumb

 

Main Content

Academic Calendar

East Central College maintains an official Academic Calendar to assist students, faculty and staff in academic planning. The Academic Calendar is subject to change without notice.

Fall Semester 2011

Tuesday, March 15 Friday, July 1 Financial Aid Priority Deadline for Fall
Friday, July 1 Graduation Application Priority Deadline for Fall
Wednesday, July 27 Tuition and Fees Due
Wednesday, August 17 Classes Begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day – College Closed
Thursday, September 15 Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation
Monday-Friday, October 3-7 Mid-Semester Week
Tuesday, October 11 Fall Mid-Semester Grades Due
Thursday-Friday, October 13-14 Fall Break
Friday, November 4 Last Day to Drop a Class with “W” Grade
Wednesday-Friday, November 23-25 Thanksgiving – College Closed
Thursday, December 8 Classes End
Friday, December 9 Reading Day
Monday-Thursday, December 12-15 Final Exams
Friday, December 16 Finals Snow Day
Monday, December 19 Fall Final Grades Due
Friday-Monday, December 23-January 2 College Closed

 

Spring Semester 2012

Thursday, December 1 Financial Aid Priority Deadline for Spring
Thursday, December 1 Graduation Application Priority Deadline for Spring
Monday, December 12 Tuition and Fees Du
Thursday, January 5 Campus Orientation
Monday, January 9 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day – College Closed
Wednesday, February 15 Last Day to Apply for Graduation for Spring
Monday-Friday, February 27-March 2 Mid-Semester Week
Thursday, March 15 Scholarship Application Priority Deadline
Tuesday, March 6 Spring Mid-Semester Grades Due
Monday-Friday, March 19-23 Spring Break
Friday-Saturday, March 23-24 Music Festival
Thursday, April 5 Last Day to Drop with “W” Grade
Friday, April 6 Good Friday – College Closed
Wednesday, May 2 Classes End
Thursday, May 3 Reading Day and Evening Finals
Friday, May 4 Reading Day
Monday-Wednesday, May 7-9 Day and Evening Finals
Thursday, May 10 Day Finals/Commencement
Tuesday, May 15 Spring Final Grades Due
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – College Closed

 

Summer 2012

Tuesday, May 1 Graduation Application Priority Deadline - Summer
Monday, June 4 Summer Session Begins
Friday, July 1 Financial Aid Priority Deadline - Fall
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day – College Closed
Thursday, July 5 No Classes-College Closed
Thursday, July 26 Summer Session Ends
Tuesday, July 31 Summer Final Grades Due

 

Fall 2012

Thursday, August 9 Campus Orientation
Wednesday, August 15 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day – College Closed
Monday-Friday, October 1-5 Mid-Semester Week
Tuesday, October 9 Fall Mid-Semester Grades Due
Thursday-Friday, October 11-12 Fall Break
Friday, November 2 Last Day to Drop a Class with “W” Grade
Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23 Thanksgiving – College Closed
Thursday, December 6 Classes End
Friday, December 7 Reading Day
Monday-Thursday, December 10-13 Final Exams
Monday, December 17 Fall Final Grades Due
Monday-Tuesday, December 24-January 1 College Closed

Spring 2013

Thursday, January 10 Campus Orientation
Monday, January 14 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day – College Closed
Monday-Friday, March 4-8 Mid-Semester Week
Tuesday, March 12 Spring Mid-Semester Grades Due
Friday, March 15 Scholarship Application Priority Deadline - Fall
Monday-Friday, March 18-22 Spring Break
Friday-Saturday, March 22-23 Music Festival
Friday, March 29 Good Friday – College Closed
Monday, April 1 Missouri State Aid Grand Deadline
Friday, April 12 Last Day to Drop with “W” Grade
Wednesday, May 8 Classes End
Thursday, May 9 Reading Day and Commencement
Friday, May 10 Reading Day
Monday-Wednesday, May 13-16 Day and Evening Finals
Tuesday, May 21 Spring Final Grades Due
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day – College Closed

Summer 2013

Monday, June 3 Summer Session Begins
Monday, July 1 Financial Aid Priority Deadline – Fall
Monday, July 1 Graduation Application Priority Deadline - Fall
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day – College Closed
Thursday, July 25 Summer Session Ends
Tuesday, July 30 Summer Final Grades Due
Thursday, August 8 Campus Orientation
Wednesday, August 14 Fall Classes Begin
Monday, September 2 Labor Day – College Closed
Monday-Friday, Sept. 30-October 4 Mid-Semester Week
Tuesday, October 8 Fall Mid-Semester Grades Due
Thursday-Friday, October 10-11 Fall Break
Friday, November 1 Last Day to Drop a Class with “W” Grade
Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29 Thanksgiving – College Closed
December 1 Graduation Application Priority Deadline - Spring
Thursday, December 5 Classes End
Friday, December 6 Reading Day
Monday-Thursday, December 9-12 Final Exams
Monday, December 16 Fall Final Grades Due
Monday-Wednesday, December 23-January 1 College Closed

Spring 2013

Thursday, January 9 Campus Orientation
Monday, January 13 Spring Classes Begin
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day – College Closed
Monday-Friday, March 3-7 Mid-Semester Week
Tuesday, March 11 Spring Mid-Semester Grades Due
Saturday, March 15 Scholarship Application Priority Deadline - Fall
Monday-Friday, March 24-28 Spring Break
Friday-Saturday, March 28-29 Music Festival
Friday, April 11 Last Day to Drop with “W” Grade
Friday, April 18 Good Friday – College Closed
Thursday, May 1 Graduation Application Priority Deadline - Summer
Wednesday, May 7 Classes End
Thursday, May 8 Reading Day and Commencement
Friday, May 9 Reading Day
Monday-Wednesday, May 12-15 Day and Evening Finals
Tuesday, May 20 Spring Final Grades Due
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day – College Closed

Note: Academic calendars for future semesters are accessible in draft form on the College’s website http://www.eastcentral.edu/general/acadcalendar.

 
Go back to top