Main Content

College District and Service Area

The East Central College District includes six public K-12 school districts: Crawford County R-1 (Bourbon), New Haven, St. Clair R-13, Sullivan C-2, Union R-11 and Washington; as well as four public K-8 districts: Franklin County R-2, Lonedell R-14, Spring Bluff R-15 and Strain-Japan R-16. This taxing district covers approximately 1,000 square miles and includes most of Franklin County and portions of Crawford, Gasconade, St. Charles, Warren, and Washington Counties.

The College also serves an extended area that includes portions of the region not included in any community college taxing district. This service area includes portions of Franklin, Warren, Gasconade, Osage, Maries, Phelps, Dent and Crawford Counties.

Go back to top