Main Content

District Board of Trustees

The East Central College District is governed by a six-member board of trustees, comprising two trustees from each of three geographic sub-districts. Each trustee is elected to a term of six years. Elections are held in April of even numbered years. Current board members are listed below along with information about their term. These members of the community serve the college and the district, receive no compensation and are charged with oversight of the college and the college’s operations. 


Jim Perry Washington

President Term expires: 2016


Catherine Scott St. Clair

Secretary Term expires: 2014


Prudence Fink Johnson Union

Vice President Term expires: 2012



Tom Dill Washington

Member Term expires: 2016


Charles Betz Sullivan

Treasurer Term expires: 2014



Don Kappelmann New Haven

Member Term expires: 2012



East Central College is one of Missouri’s twelve independent community college districts and a member of the Missouri Community College Association. The college district is comprised of a taxing district organized around six public school districts and a larger service area designated by the Missouri Department of Higher Education. 

Go back to top