Four Rivers Conference High School Art Exhibited at ECC

Four Rivers Conference High School Art Exhibited at ECC

March 31, 2022 | ,

The works of many talented high school artists from the area are now on display in the East Central College Art Gallery.

Winners of the 36th Annual Four Rivers Conference High School Art Competition are being exhibited featuring students from Hermann, New Haven, Owensville, Pacific, St. Clair, St. James. Sullivan and Union high schools.

ECC Assistant Professor of Art and Gallery Curator Jennifer Higerd said art teachers from each of the schools taking part on the Four Rivers High School Art Exhibition installed their students’ work Friday, March 25.

“It’s a rich selection of different styles, media, and projects from our area’s talented students and teachers,” Higerd said.

The show will run through April 7 and culminate with a closing reception that evening from 5-7.

The Best in Show for 2D is Natalie Lotshaw, Hermann High School. The Best in Show for 3D is Hallelujah Medlock, Sullivan High School.

Listed below are the first-, second- and third-place winners of the competition by category.


Carlie Shaw, first; Maddison Jaegers, second; and Arianna Willard, third.

Honorable mention — Kylee Ware.

Drawing (black and white)

Cecelia VanNess, first; Erin McCool, second; and Allie Jobe, third.

Honorable mention — Aubrey Harris.

Drawing (color)

Lillianne Morell, first; Kylee Ware second; and Mackenzie McCauley, third.

Honorable mention — Luke Berblinger and Katelynn Bertram.

Mixed Media

Grace Godat, first; Anna Gerling, second; and Loren Halmick, third.

Honorable mention — Loren Halmick, Isabelle Gillam and Dawn Birdsall.


Hallelujah Medlock, first; Shaley Parmentier, second; and Alyssa Manning, third.

Honorable mention — Carlie Shaw.

Digital Art

Camryn Mathis, first; Jon Queen, second; and Bee Day, third.

Honorable mention — Maria Guevara.


Amber Crisler, first; Amber Harbert, second; and Cassidy Cunningham, third.

Honorable mention — Shaley Parmentier and Amber Crisler.


Natalie Lotshaw, first; Maddison Jaegers, second; and Danielle Allen, third.


Abigail Chase, first; Al Earnheart, second; and Hannah Dew, third.

Honorable mention — Aaliyah Johnson.


Grace Godat, first place.