New Members Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

October 30, 2019 |

New Members Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

New members of Phi Theta Kappa were inducted into the Chi Delta chapter during its annual Fall Induction Ceremony. Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the international honor society for two-year colleges. As a member of PTK, students will pursue the society’s hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship.

“Students must have at least a 3.4 GPA and be a full-time student for one semester in order to be invited into PTK,” explains PTK Advisor Kevin Dixon. “After being inducted, students must maintain a 3.2 GPA.”

“It was an honor to welcome 36 dedicated students into Phi Theta Kappa this fall,” said ECC president Dr. Jon Bauer. “It is always exciting to see our students’ hard work pay off.”

Membership is open to students pursuing a degree or certificate, no matter the major. The keynote speaker for the induction ceremony was Igho Ekakitie, Chapter Vice President of the Alpha Psi Tau Chapter at Ozarks Technical Community College.

  • Caitlynn Fleming (St. Clair)
  • Courtney Barylski (Gerald)
  • Brooke Davis (Catawissa)
  • Emma Skornia (Rosebud)
  • Maya McCord (Lake Sherwood)
  • Christine Yearwood (Owensville)
  • Chloe Sinklear (Saint Clair)
  • Benjamin Jackson (New Haven)
  • Samantha Rogers (Sullivan)
  • Louis McCurry (Rosebud)
  • Erin Hawkins (Saint Clair)
  • Kelly Diener (New Haven)
  • MacKenzie Rolf (Beaufort)
  • Nicholas Pereira (Villa Ridge)
  • Malaina Mastin (Sullivan)
  • Montana Chitwood (Union)
  • Lauren Zweifel (Union)
  • Emily Juergens (Sullivan)
  • Audrey Bandowski (Union)
  • Makayla Bevfoden (Union)
  • Sean Condon (House Springs)
  • Tiffany Davis (Saint Clair)
  • Sara Gaines (Villa Ridge)
  • Caleb Hess (Washington)
  • Ethan Jankowski (Union)
  • James Johnson (Marthasville)
  • Hannah Kenny (Washington)
  • Rachel Licklider (Saint Clair)
  • William Mullins (Washington)
  • Karlie Peth (Beaufort)
  • Payton Ruediger (Washington)
  • Abigail Saleniuc (Union)
  • Chasity Smith (Robertsville)
  • Hannah Stuckey (Sullivan)
  • Josie Weir (Hermann)
  • Hannah Whitacre (Washington)
  • Anna Wright (Gerald)