Upcoming Events

Exhibition: Nov 7-Dec 2
Reception: Nov 11

Mid-Missouri Fine Arts Society, an organization of local artists, annually presents their artworks at ECC. Members work in a variety of media, including pastels, graphite, watercolor, oil paint, photography, and ceramics. The Mid-Missouri Fine Arts Society began in 1974 to promote and contribute to the interest in fine arts. Members of this local organization are active artists and art enthusiasts and work in a variety of media, including pastels, graphite, watercolor, oil paint, photography, and ceramics.

Monday, November 7 – Friday, November 11
All Day

ECC will be closed November 23 – 25 for Thanksgiving Break.

Wednesday, November 23 – Friday, November 25
12:00 am


Winter Intersession begins Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2022. The last day of classes is Tuesday, January 10, 2023.

Wednesday, December 14
12:00 am

The college will be closed December 21, 2022 – January 2, 2023 for Winter Break.

Wednesday, December 21 – Monday, January 2
12:00 am

East Central College will be closed on Monday, January 16, 2023 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Monday, January 16
12:00 am

Spring classes begin Tuesday, January 17, 2023.

Tuesday, January 17
12:00 am

Jennifer Printz
Jan 24-Feb 14
This series materializes air, expanding and contracting it in space while clouds defy gravity. As the sky spills across the wall or onto the floor, one moment is stitched to another, emphasizing the collection of days that make up a life and the ongoing process of time. This work is also an homage to my past, the time I spent as a child learning to sew with my great-aunt, and the many hours spent at my grandmother’s Singer.

Tuesday, January 24 – Tuesday, February 14
All Day

Artists: John R Hamilton III & Mark Freeman
Title: Odyssey: A Search for Structured Organisms
Exhibition: Feb 22-March 23
Artist Demo Day: March 23

Deep space exploration and the necessity to locate further intelligent life is eminent. With the discovery of new planetary systems, organisms become further from the familiar specimen we are accustomed to on earth. Development of innovative and efficient technology is as crucial as ever. Join us, and explore, as we share our interdimensional thoughts, inventions and biological specimen.

Art Gallery
Hansen Hall 121

Wednesday, February 22 – Thursday, March 23
All Day

1 2 3 4 5
<< Jan 2022 >>
SMTWTFS
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  Expand Calendar
  • Buy tickets
  • Patrons of the Arts PDF