Four Candidates for Board of Trustees

January 18, 2016 |
Four candidates have filed for two seats on the East Central College board of trustees.
Appearing on the April 5 ballot will be Cookie Hartbauer Hays, 182 Oak Tree Lane, Union; John M. Witt, 616 Windy Ridge Drive, Washington; Eric Park, 172 Carriage Court, Washington; and Dan Leslie, 478 Quail Point, Labadie.
Both board seats in the April election are from sub-district three which includes all of the Washington School District, excluding that portion located in Boeuf and Lyon Townships. The ECC board consists of six trustees, two each from three sub-districts of the college district.  Though trustees file for office by sub-district they are elected by the voters of the district at large.
The terms of Jim Perry and Tom Dill expire in April.  College trustees serve six-year terms.
In addition to Perry and Dill, other current trustees include Ann Hartley, Union; Prudence Fink Johnson, Union; Don Kappelmann, New Haven; and Dr. Joe Stroetker, Sullivan.