New Members Inducted into Chi Delta Chapter of PTK

New Members Inducted into Chi Delta Chapter of PTK

December 2, 2021 |

There were 49 new members inducted into the Chi Delta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at East Central College in Union during the Fall semester.

Jennifer Harrell, former vice president of public relations for the Chi Delta PTK chapter and 2020 ECC Student of the Year, was the keynote speaker during the recent induction ceremony.

She spoke about her experiences in PTK and how they have helped her as a student at Missouri S&T, Rolla, where she is slated graduate in May 2022.

PTK membership is by invitation only and students must have a 3.4 GPA as a full-time student for a semester to join the organization.

Students must then maintain an overall GPA of 3.2 once they are inducted into the honor society.

Membership is open to all majors throughout the college, including anyone working toward a degree or certificate.

Those remaining who have been invited to join, but haven’t yet, can still do so through the end of the year.

To learn more about PTK and to find contact information for advisors, visit

Listed below are the names of members inducted this Fall followed by their hometown:

Shane Alexander, Marthasville; Hailey Bennett, Columbia; Haley Brock, Sullivan; Lauren Brown, St. Clair; Alik Callahan, Sullivan; Robert Claspill, Gerald; Emily Copeland, Owensville; Kimberly Counts, Bourbon; Katelyn Dobsch, Catawissa; Hannah Faust, Marthasville;

Heather Galvan, Marthasville; Dalton Halloran, Leslie; Hunter Hanson, St. Clair; Melissa Helms, Villa Ridge; Anne Henderson, Union; Kyley Henry, St. Clair; Hannah Jackson, New Haven; Alexis Johnson, Sullivan; Emily Knoppe, New Haven; Alyce Koch, Ellisville; Jaisie Kulick, Robertsville;

Elleanor Lahmann, Bourbon; Connor Lang, Owensville; Rebekah Lewis, Washington; Feng Li, Washington; Tristen Madigan, St. Clair; Suzi Martin, Sullivan; Gabrielle Mattli, Washington; Joseph McInnes, Union; Ashley McPherson, Rolla; Allie Medows, Lonedell;

Katie Melton, Pacific; Brandon Morrow, Union; Sierra Morton, St. Louis; Kylie Phinney, Union; Kaylie Rowe, Washington; Jennifer Shaw, Pacific; Sage Sparkman, Union; Jacob Straatmann, Villa Ridge; Avery Street, Washington; Claire Strubberg, Washington; Mackenzie Strubberg, Beaufort

Carly Sullentrup, Washington; Brianna Sullivan, St. Clair; Kylee Terrill, Owensville; Tiffani Vines, Washington; Emma Walters, St. Clair; Emma Weston, High Ridge; and Tiffany Winholt, Villa Ridge.