PTK Honor Society at ECC Inducts New Members

PTK Honor Society at ECC Inducts New Members

May 21, 2021 |

There were 52 new members inducted into the Chi Delta Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at East Central College during the spring semester.

PTK membership is by invitation only. Students must have a 3.4 GPA as a full-time student for a semester to join PTK. Once they are inducted into the honor society, students must maintain an overall GPA of 3.2.

Membership is open to all majors throughout the college, including anyone working toward a degree or certificate.

ECC Campus Life and Leadership Coordinator Carson Mowery, the ECC Student Government Association advisor, was the guest speaker for the induction ceremony held April 27.

Mowery joined the PTK Beta Omicron Phi Chapter at ECC in Rolla during the Spring 2018 semester, and she served as the chapter’s public relations officer and chapter president before graduating.

She spoke about her experiences as a member and officer and encouraged the new members to become actively involved.

Listed below are the new members followed by their hometown:

Mercedes Angell, Owensville
Dora Bell, St. Clair
Angela Boerckel, St. Clair
Cheyanna Bowen, Union
Cade Brautigam, Washington
Heather Brinker, Marthasville
Nicole Brinker, Washington
Kevin Donovan, Union
Caroline Dunne, Union
Lindsey Feth, Union
Justin Gaffney, Washington
Katelyn Garrett, Washington
Emily Green, Union
Tawnya Halloran, Leslie
Isaac Henderson, Villa Ridge
Calvin Henry, St. Clair
Libby Hillermann, Washington
Collin Immekus, Sullivan
Jonathan Johns, Sullivan
Kylie Killbreath, Labadie
Johnathan Kindel, Sullivan
Haley King, Sullivan
Emma Likert, Cuba
Melissa Mayberry, Lonedell
Kristin Mercer, Sullivan
Sarah Mier, St. Clair
Kylee Mistler, Owensville
Emily Moody, Union
Gesi Muzhaqi, Washington
Deyinaira Nappier, Sullivan
Kathy Ogle, Marthasville
Lydia Otten, New Haven
Rachel Pelton, Union
Eliana Plumb, Hermann
Irina Pruteanu, St. Clair
Brooke Reynolds, Washington
Christopher Rice, Washington
Jack Roeback, Washington
Anna Schaible, Union
Sara Schaible, Union
Cohen Scheel, Washington
Karlie Schneider, Lonedell
Samantha Sikes, St. Clair
Jena Spreckelmeyer, Washington
Mary Stoll, Washington
Gabrielle Storll, Union
Zoe Strassner, Union
Amanda Todd, Washington
Mackenzie Townley, St. James
Ashley Tucker, Sullivan
Chloe Weiss, Washington
Robert Willis, New Haven.