Aligned to new college-and-career readiness standards for adults, the HiSET® exam certifies that candidates’ academic knowledge and skills are equivalent to those of high school graduates.  

The HiSET® exam measures proficiency in five core subject areas: 

  • Language Arts – Reading 
  • Language Arts – Writing 
  • Mathematics 
  • Science 
  • Social Studies 

For more information, test preparation, creating your account and scheduling, please go to the HiSET website.